Northumberland's best junior tennis players qualify for State Classic Finals

AS reported last week, the Northumberland region’s best juniors have qualified for the State Classic Finals.

Congratulations to the top three place-getters in each age group.

The two 17-and-under divisions automatically qualified.

There is also a wildcard selected from each age group for the finals.

This is an excellent initiative to allow players who may have missed the Champion of Champions or have shown outstanding development during the first half of the year but didn’t gain the necessary results.

The automatic qualifiers were: Lleyton Richards, Jayden Shipley, Lachlan Spencer, Sarah Smith, Shannon Spencer and Mika Hosoi in the 11-and-under age division; Keanu Vique, Jack Townsend, Harper Stuart-Crone, Ningali Forrest-Freeman, Hayley Smith and Jennifer Carter in the 13-and-under age division; Rhys Searant, Roan Burke, Bradley Simpson, Holly Pearson, Laura Saxon and Isabelle Taylor in the 15-and-under age division and Brendan Potter and Kieran Slatter in the 17-and-under age divisions.

Lake Macquarie Tennis Centre recognises the outstanding efforts of Rhys Searant and Kieran Slatter, who are part of the centre’s Pro Squad training and competition programs.


Discuss "Northumberland's best junior tennis players qualify for State Classic Finals"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.